Members of the Board

  • Christopher Arriola
  • Linda McMullen '66 Bearie
  • Demerris Brooks-Immel '87
  • Pani Dixon
  • Nancy Erba
  • Mark Fernandes, Chair
  • Kristy Gannon
  • Selina Garrison
  • Howard Graham
  • Greg Hanson
  • Jenny Hsia '99
  • Laura Murphy
  • Sister Rosalie Pizzo '52 SNDdeN
  • Lorne Rundquist
  • Dremeco Seifert
  • Barbara Simmons
  • Rose Pierro '63 Simmons
  • Nicola Tan '03
  • Eileen Tanghal
  • Melinda Postle '88 Thompson
  • Jim Woods
  • Katie Heagerty '87 Zazueta, Past Chair

In accordance with Notre Dame’s bylaws, the school is governed by a board of directors. The board’s primary work and focus is:

  • Long range and strategic planning; mission and vision
  • Policy oversight
  • Financial planning, management and reporting
  • Selection and evaluation of principal

The board’s responsibility is to ensure that the operations of the school are consistent with the mission of the Sisters of Notre Dame de Namur (SND) and to provide fiduciary oversight.  Prospective board members are approved by the SND East West Province.

The board is not involved directly with specific school management, personnel or program issues.

The board meets approximately seven times per year. There are five standing committees and other advisory committees to the board.  The committees are chaired by board members and meet five or six times a year:

Standing committees include:

  • Executive: oversees and manages the work of the board
  • Mission Integration: assists the board in assuring the Catholic identity, the mission of Notre Dame San Jose and the Hallmarks of a Notre Dame learning community
  • Committee on Governance: identifies, recruits and cultivates board and board committee members, oversees board governance 
  • Finance: develops the long range financial plan; sets tuition and reviews yearly operational budget for board approval; monitors investment portfolio
  • Strategic Partnership Development: Supports fund growth and long range plan for school advancement

Chris Arriola

Mission Integration Committee

Christopher Arriola Supervising Deputy District Attorney Community  Prosecution ...

Linda McMullen '66 Bearie

Secretary, Board of Directors; Secretary, Executive Committee; Head of School Development Committee

Linda McMullen ‘66 Bearie Retired (Occasional Consultant/Trainer) ND Board Memb...

Demerris Brooks-Immel '87

Mission Integration Committee

Demerris Brooks-Immel ‘87 Director of Workforce and Organizational Culture Sant...

Pani Dixon

Finance Committee

Pani Dixon VP Corporate Controller Marvell Semiconductor ND Board Member Term:...

Nancy Erba

Head of School Development Committee

Nancy Erba CFO Infinera Corporation Current Parent:  Angelina Lewis ...

Mark Fernandes

Chair, Board and Executive Committee

Mark Fernandes Managing Partner Sierra Ventures Current Parent: Sarah Fernan...

Kristy Gannon

Strategic Partnership Development Committee

Kristy Gannon CEO Fluxx Labs ND Board Member Term: July 2021 – 2024 ...

Selina Garrison

Strategic Plan Oversight Committee

Selina Garrison Director Professional Services Intuit Current Parent:  Al...

Howard Graham

Executive Committee; Finance Committee

Howard H. Graham Retired, Financial Executive ND Board Member Term: July 2018 &ndash...

Greg Hanson

Chair, Finance Committee; Gift Acceptance Committee

Greg Hanson Former COO, eBay Americas Current Parent:  Kate I. Hanson 2022 ...

Jenny Hsia '99

Chair, Physical Resource Committee

Jenny Hsia ‘99 Project Executive XL Construction ND Board Member Term:  ...

Laura Murphy

Chair, Committee on Governance

Laura Murphy Attorney Community Volunteer Parent of Alum: Sara Murphy 2020 ND Board...

Sister Rosalie Pizzo '52 SNDdeN

Mission Integration Committee

Sr. Rosalie Pizzo ‘52 SNDdeN Retired, Bishop’s Delegate to Religious ND B...

Lorne Rundquist

Finance Committee; Investment Committee

Lorne C. Rundquist CFO Rosendin Electric, Inc. Parent of Alum: Allison Rundquist 201...

Dremeco Seifert

Finance Committee

Dremeco Seifert Audit and Assurance Partner Deloitte & Touche LLP ND Board...

Barbara Simmons

Chair, Mission Integration Committee

Barbara Simmons Self-employed, Independent College Mentor/Advisor, The College Jo...

Rose Pierro '63 Simmons

Chair, Strategic Partnerships Development Committee; Chair, Gift Acceptance Committee

Rose Pierro ’63 Simmons Retired:  Operations Officer Health Care Non-p...

Nicola Tan '03

Executive Committee; Chair, Strategic Plan Oversight Committee

Nicola Tan ‘03 Director of Product Management Advanced Micro Devices ND Board ...

Eileen Tanghal

Chair, Investment Committee

Eileen Tanghal Managing Director IN-Q-TEL International ND Board Member T...

Melinda K. Postle '88 Thompson

Committee on Governance

Melinda K Postle ’88 Thompson General Counsel Miro ND Board Member Term: July...

Jim Woods

Chair, Head of School Development Committee

Jim Woods Director, Media Community Development Facebook, Inc. Parent of Alum: ...

Katie Heagerty '87 Zazueta

Past Chair, Board and Executive Committee; Committee on Governance

Kathryn (Katie) Heagerty  ’87 Zazueta Director of Advancement Downtown Col...